COLCHESTER United have announced their squad numbers for the new 2021-22 season.

The U's have brought in seven new signings this summer and they have all been allocated their numbers, for the forthcoming campaign.

Alan Judge has been given the number ten shirt, while Freddie Sears will wear number 11 and Frank Nouble is number nine.

Luke Chambers will wear the number four shirt, midfielder Cole Skuse is number eight and winger Luke Hannant is number seven.

Right-back Cameron Coxe, who has been signed on loan from National League outfit Solihull Moors, is number 27.

Young academy players Andre Hasanally, Al-Amin Kazeem, Jake Hutchinson, Marley Marshall Miranda, Samson Tovide, Billy Cracknell, Harvey Sayer, Frankie Terry, Sam Cornish and Tom Stagg have also all been allocated numbers, along with Junior Tchamadeu who made his senior debut, last season.

Colchester start the new League Two season with a game at Carlisle United, on August 7.

They begin their pre-season friendly programme tonight with a trip to play Billericay Town (kick-off 7.30pm).


1. Dean Gerken

2. Miles Welch-Hayes

3. Ryan Clampin

4. Luke Chambers

5. Tommy Smith

6. Brendan Wiredu

7. Luke Hannant

8. Cole Skuse

9. Frank Nouble

10. Alan Judge

11. Freddie Sears

14. Noah Chilvers

18. Tom Eastman

22. Junior Tchamadeu

23. Kwame Poku

24. Shamal George

25. Andre Hasanally

27. Cameron Coxe

30. Al-Amin Kazeem

32. Jake Hutchinson

33. Marley M. Miranda

34. Samson Tovide

35. Billy Cracknell

36. Harvey Sayer

40. Frankie Terry

41. Sam Cornish

42. Tom Stagg