AS the curtain falls on the summer BMX Season, Braintree Bullets BMX Club have won the East Anglian Open Championships title again after seeing five of their racers crowned as regional champions.

The Bullets hosted the meeting on their home track and saw some fine performances among their rides.

In the sevens Charlie Long set the tone of the finals for the Bullets as he put in a dominant performance for the win.

Long lead the field from the gate and didn’t look back as he claimed victory.

Club-mates Max Lawrence had a great day’s racing on his way to third, Brandon Nixon was just off the podium in fourth and Leo Andrews rounded out the pack in eighth.

Heath Thomas was the next winner for the Bullets in the eights.

Thomas was unbeaten through the day and romped to victory in the final.

Olly Cates got close to a podium spot but had to settle for fourth with Matthew Meadows slightly down the order in seventh.

Up to the nines and the Bullets next class winner came in the shape of Petr Vysohlid.

The young Czech was on top form as he jumped his way to the front in each lap on the way to the final.

Off the gate in the main event Vysohlid was back in second, but a fantastic corner move in the last berm saw him take the lead and the title across the line.

Kieron Alton battled mid pack to claim fourth while Louis Dell gave chase in fifth.

The next win for the Bullets came from Thomas Knight in the 17-29 class.

Knight was flying on his home track and was unstoppable in the final on his way to victory.

Mike Williamson concluded his first race season in the class with a great final performance.

The final East Anglian champion for the Bullets was Josh Butson in the Superclass.

Butson is always a threat at any regional race and on his home track is almost unbeatable.

From the start, Butson lead the intense racing and had to be on his game to hold off the challenges.

Just a couple of bike lengths back was Taylor Andrews who had a great battle on his way to third place with club-mates Josh Wallis, Shane Redgewell and Matt Goodwins all breathing down his neck.

Also making the podiums for the Bullets were Archie Kirk in the six and unders, Lewis Little and Adam Gilbert in the 16s, Lily Heighes in the seven to eight girls, Molly Nice in the 15-16 girls and Lana Redgewell and Isabel Potter in the 17-29 ladies cruiser.

With the summer season over, the Bullets commence their Winter Race Series on November 4 at their Deanery Hill track.

For further information about the club, coaching and racing email