COGGESHALL TOWN have been crowned Thurlow Nunn League champions.

The Seedgrowers cemented top spot in the premier division after an impressive 4-2 victory at nearest rivals Felixstowe and Walton tonight.

It has given them an insurmountable four-point lead, with both sides having just one fixture remaining.

Coggeshall's success is their second promotion in successive seasons - a remarkable achievement.

Aaron Cosgrave netted twice in quick succession at the Goldstar Ground tonight, in a match watched by a bumper crowd of 1,541.

Felixstowe pulled one back before half-time but Conor Hubble restored the two-goal lead soon after the break and captain Luke Wilson slotted home from the penalty spot to make it 4-2.

The Suffolk side scored again but it failed to take the gloss off an amazing night for the West Street side, who will now be looking forward to a title party when Stowmarket Town visit for the last game of the season on Saturday.

Elsewhere tonight, STANWAY ROVERS lost 2-1 at home to Newmarket Town.

Joe McCracken scored their consolation goal.

In the first division, HOLLAND FC lost 5-1 to already-promoted Framlingham Town.